2015: Jean Hergel, Best Eurographics presentation award

2014: Jeanne Pellerin, Bruno Lévy, Guillaume Caumon and Arnaud Botella, J. Computers and Geosciences, best paper award

2011: Bruno Lévy receives the Inria young researcher award

2011: Nicolas Cherpeau receives an award of merit for his paper "Stochastic simulation of fault networks from 2D seismic lines", awarded by the SEG (Society of Exploration Geophysicists)

2010: Sylvain Lefebvre receives the Eurographics young researcher award

2009: Guillaume Caumon receives the Vistelus award of the IAMG (International Association for Mathematical Geology)

2009: Bruno Lévy receives the Lorraine regional young researcher award

2009: Our software Graphite receives two awards at the "Trophées du Libre" international open-source software competition [Video]

2008: Our course "Polygon Mesh Processing" receives the NVidia award (best revised course notes) at ACM SIGGRAPH 2008
2007: Luc Buatois receives the Texas Instruments best student paper award at HPCC 07 for his paper "Concurrent Number Cruncher"

2000: Bruno Lévy receives the Gilles Kahn / Académie des Sciences Ph.D. thesis award